The purpose of the MAVO to promote quality officiating for all volleyball sports programs by:

1.  Certifying or rating officials as authorized by the Professional Association of Volleyball Officials         (“PAVO”); the National Federation of State High School Associations and its officials’ affiliate the    National Federation Officials Association (“NFHS”), and USA Volleyball (“USAV”).  PAVO, NFHS and 

USAV may be referred to as “affiliated agency(ies)” throughout these by-laws.                                      

2.  Providing for the training of officials in accordance with affiliated agency certification requirements.

3. Standardizing and improving officiating through authorized PAVO, NFHS, and USAV  certification or training clinics.                                                                                                                                                            

4. Promoting the use of affiliated agency-certified officials for all volleyball programs.                                   

5. Enforcing the standards of conduct for officials compatible with the philosophy and requirements of the affiliated agencies and their respective regional or district entities, and the by-laws of this          organization.                                                                                                                                                                  

board members

Richard Bryant

image14

Chair, NFHS Clinician

 rbryant@vblawfirm.com 

Patrick O'Reilly

image15

Vice-Chair

 poreilly@maine.rr.com 

Phil Garwood

image16

Robert Wooten

image17

Treasurer, NFHS Rules Interpreter, MPA Liaison

 rwooten1@maine.rr.com 

Lisa Reehl

image18

At Large 1, Webmaster

 lcreehl@gmail.com 

David Carson

image19

PAVO and USAV Clinician, MAVO (Western) and PAVO Assignor

 chabe007@aol.com  

Paul Kennedy

image20

 USAV Alternate Clinician

pbkennedy@uninet.net 

Stu Marckoon

image21

 At Large 2, DVOA Secretary/Treasurer

stu.marckoon@gmail.com 

Linda McFarland

image22

DVOA (Downeast) Assignor

 lindam2734@gmail.com